The Two Mountains District of the Northeastern Pennsylvania Council, Boy Scouts of America serves the majority of Luzerne and Wyoming Counties. The District serves Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Venturers and Explorers in the following School Districts:

Crestwood Dallas Greater Nanticoke
Hanover Area Lake Lehman Pittston Area
Tunkannock Area Wilkes-Barre Area Wyoming Area
  Wyoming Valley West